The Basics of RC
Airplanes and Helicopters

What You Need to Know

Holiday Gift Guide

Not sure what to get someone this holiday season? View Our Gift Guide

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter
and receive new product announcements and release date updates, as well as special offers.
Find us on Facebook Find us on Youtube
PKZ3680

Ultra Micro P-51 BNF

ParkZone PKZ3680 Airplane (Discontinued)
This item is discontinued but parts are still available in the Parts List below.
Related Items

Reviews


PKZ3680

Ultra Micro P-51 BNF - Summary
Quality 3.9 out of 5
Fun 4.6 out of 5
Value 4.1 out of 5
Durability 3.8 out of 5
Appearance 4.4 out of 5
16 out of 17 (94.00%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
 Filters
Overall
Quality
Fun
Value
Durability
Appearance
What type of hobbyist are you?
How often do you use this product?
What is your age?
How long have you been participating in this hobby?
Click on the Filters above to refine results
Reviews
Nate from Summerville South Carolina
Ultra P51 BNF
06/22/2010
Quality 4 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 4 out of 5
Durability 2 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

Anyone who loves planes like I do and warbirds needs to buy on of these plane they are excellent flyers. The best thing about this plane is it flies like a larger warbird and looks great. Fly it right in my front yard on days when there is little or no wind. The Ultra Cub is also a great plane also. I hope you guys will be making more warbirds . I made the back of my H-2 Hummer a hanger for all my ultra flyers . Just open the back and there you have an airport with your driveway as the runway. Cannot wait to see what you guys come up with next. These ultra plane are great trainers also for anyone who is new to the hobby.

Keep them coming.

What type of hobbyist are you? Intermediate
How often do you use this product? Daily
What is your age? 46-55
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (5)   No (0)
airplanefan100 from Quito
The Best Ever!
07/15/2010
Quality 5 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 5 out of 5
Durability 4 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

I am from Ecuador and here there are just 2 of these Mustangs. I think that having one is the best I could've ever paid for. Saturdays and Sundays a group of friends and I go to fly our airplanes. Ive got a Messerschmitt bf-109g and the Mini Super Cub including of course the blade cx2. This little airplane combines fun, scale looks and the most important, a place always in your backyard. I fly it there once a day because I am an experienced rc pilot but I dont want my Mustang to break. Dont think twice, just buy it!
What type of hobbyist are you? Professional
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? Under 15
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
WDJD from Auburn, AL
P-51
09/29/2011
Quality 5 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 5 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

This plane is great! It is a bit faster than my Pole Cat and a lot more durable! Its easy to work on and flies really smooth!
What type of hobbyist are you? Intermediate
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? 15-29
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
Scoodles93 from South Lake Tahoe, CA
READ THIS!
10/15/2011
Quality 4 out of 5
Fun 4 out of 5
Value 5 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 4 out of 5

I live in 7000 feet elevation and I've owned almost all the ultra micro planes. 2 Night Vapors, Sukhoi and a T-28 Trojan. When I bought this plane I didnt think it would be much better than the other planes but I was wrong... it can do everything better if you man handle it!! I destroyed it hitting the ground at full speed but I bought a whole new body and wing and tail section, flys like new again. I noticed the motor is a little weaker than when I first bought it though. Out of all the planes I love this plane for high speed fly by's and rolls but the Trojan floats better and I can get into a flat spin and do continuous loops. I recommend the trojan if it came down to it if the Trojan had the UMX Beast motor it would be the best plane ever!! I think my next plane will be the Mosquito but that will require new batteries.
What type of hobbyist are you? Recreational
How often do you use this product? Daily
What is your age? 15-29
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 4-10 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
giggs123 from Chicago, IL
UM P-51
11/26/2011
Quality 5 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 3 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

Great plane, tons of fun and very durable and even if something happens to it, it is cheap and easy to repair. The tail of mine broke of in a crash I just used some foam glue to fix it up and its been running great ever since

What type of hobbyist are you? Recreational
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? Under 15
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 4-10 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
Dalton from Colorado Springs, CO
The Best Micro!
08/03/2012
Quality 5 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 5 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

This plane is one of the best planes I have. It has great flight characteristics. For example, you can slow it down without it falling out of the sky, and it can get some speed for a micro! The charger is great and fast compared to the crappy ones that come with the bigger ParkZone planes.
What type of hobbyist are you? Intermediate
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? Under 15
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
Zwabby30 from Minneapolis, MN
Nice Little Micro War Bird
07/13/2013
Quality 4 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 4 out of 5
Durability 4 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

This is a great model of a famous warbird. It is fairly easy to fly and very acrobatic. Get it up several mistakes high and experiment with your moves. I fly this at 70% low rate with about 30% expo. I did have problems with the motor after about 4 trips out the the field. It seemed to lack power and was starting to growl. I brought it into Hobby Zone and got a new motor and gearbox assembly. It was an easy fix with latex caulk. Other than the motor, it seems extremely durable and has survived many ditches.
What type of hobbyist are you? Intermediate
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? 30-45
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
Flybytheseatofmypants from NH
Awesome Plane!
08/20/2013
Quality 5 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 5 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

I had about 30 minutes of flying experience with gas trainers before purchasing this plane and several hours on various simulators. This plane was so easy to fly right from the start. The stabilizer circuitry really helps to control the plane in wind and makes the flying experience much nicer. The first time I flew was in about 10 mph winds (not ideal for someone with my skills), and I was still able to keep it in the air for the most part. The plane is extremely durable. I had done everything from nose dives into pavement, cartwheels, and any other crash possible and have still been able to fly. Hint: bring a razor knife and packing tape and you will be able to fix anything in the field. The plane does not fly upside down that well because there is not enough elevator to keep it level. I found this out the hard way when I ripped the tail off with an inverted landing. But it was nothing a little tape couldn't fix. I also nose dived into pavement three times. This will crumple the node to the point that the motor is hanging out of the plane, but have no fear. Just collect the pieces and tape the motor and all the pieces back onto the plane, and you’re good to go again. I ordered a new fuselage but will not replace it until I can no longer use the current one. It’s amazing how much abuse this thing can take. I even got it stuck about 20 feet in a tree and managed to get it out with a long stick and some PCV pipe that was hanging around. I knocked it out of the tree and into a small stream. Ha. I dried it off, replaced the battery, and was ready to go again. I will see just how long I can go before it will not fly anymore, then replace the fuselage.
What type of hobbyist are you? Beginner
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? 46-55
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
special k from Boston, MA
Fun Flyer, Weak Motor
08/31/2010
Quality 3 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 4 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 5 out of 5

I bought the plane because I have limited space to fly nearby. I love the ultra micro p-51, it is fast fun and maneuverable. I have had it for 3 months now and will be putting the third motor in. I get about 30 flights in and the brushed motor wears out. (no power) They need to charge more and upgrade the motor to something that will not burn out in 30 flights.
What type of hobbyist are you? Recreational
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? 46-55
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 4-10 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)
speed racer from St. Louis, Missouri
Nice cosmetic upgrade
05/24/2011
Quality 5 out of 5
Fun 5 out of 5
Value 5 out of 5
Durability 5 out of 5
Appearance 4 out of 5

The clear canopy upgrade for the Parkzone Ultra Micro P-51 is a nice cosmetic upgrade to bring this model up to the current Parkzone Ultra Micro standard (Mosquito and Corsair models). The vac form canopy and cockpit inserts are well made and fit well into the fuselage. The instructions are clear and simple to follow. The canopy frame is a little thick and the pilot figure lacks some detail. Overall, a nice, fun upgrade. I added an instrument panel for more detail.
What type of hobbyist are you? Intermediate
How often do you use this product? Several times a week
What is your age? 46-55
How long have you been participating in this hobby? 1-3 years
Was this review helpful?   Yes (0)   No (0)